Honest thoughts on love as a 20 year old

True love can’t exist. The guys who are actually good are either taken or not interested.

I don’t believe I will ever get married one day. It’s not because I’m scared that it is “once in a lifetime or forever”. If that was the case, divorce wouldn’t exist. It’s because I have high standards. All I look for in a guy is his genuine respect and our ability to talk about anything. I know, it might not seem like “high standards”… but for all the guys I have encountered, that’s a pretty damn high standard.

I also have a hard time connecting with others, so it’s partly my fault.

Anyways, I’ve witnessed a lot of horrid relationships throughout my life. I would be lying if I said it didn’t affect my view on love. It’s sort of a blessing and a curse. I know what not to look for in a person but I’m also horrified with the thought of being with someone.

I honestly feel like it’s impossible to find “the one” for me. It’s definitely possible for others but not me.

Romance isn’t meant for me at this point in my life. Chivalry is dead and if I end up having a significant other in college, I will be surprised.

Leave a Reply

