Anti-Haul #1 | What I’m Not Going to Buy

After watching a lot of anti-haul videos on YouTube, I’ve been inspired to save money on makeup and not fall into the hype of new launches. Thanks to Kimberly Clark, I have also become aware of the downsides of consumerism. I’m also in the process of doing the konmari method too! Hooray for minimalism! But anyways, here is what I’m not going to buy:

Anything Jeffree Star or Lime Crime

When a person or brand is constantly under much controversy, I like to steer clear of them. I’m not going to get into much detail about it since you guys probably heard all the drama happening.

Too Faced Just Peachy Velvet Matte Eyeshadow Palette

anti haul - tfmatte

You all know I love the Sweet Peach Palette so I was initially excited to see a new addition to the peach collection. The colors are nice but nothing amazing. Peach Tart and Chocolate Dipped would look the same on my eyes. I also have Peaches and Cream in my Peach Palette already.

Kylie Cosmetics Take me on Vacation Eyeshadow Palette

I don’t have any of her products since none of them stood out to me but when I first saw this palette, I thought it was beautiful. However, if you cover up the yellow and blue shadow, it looks like any other neutral palette. Also $52 plus shipping is quite expensive for an eyeshadow palette, in my opinion.

Sephora Pro Palettes,  Morphe palettes, or any huge eyeshadow palettes

Unless you’re a makeup artist, you really don’t need like 5 different versions of a warm brown. Also, these are very bulky and take up a lot of space. Yeah, you get “more bang for your buck” with these, but are you really going to hit pan on these anytime before it expires? Some of the shadows in these palettes look quite similar too.

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real RED ON

anti haul - benefit

Am I the only one who notices Benefit isn’t coming out with astounding products lately? It seems like everyone gives Too Faced shit for repeating eyeshadows and caring more about packaging… but at least it’s sort of practical (if that made sense). How does having a red lipstick in a palette make it practical?

Benefit Cosmetics Boi-ing Concealers

anti haul - boiing

All I can say is: we need more diverse shades!

Moral of the anti-haul, only buy it if it’ll add value to your life. Don’t fall into the hype or packaging. No, I don’t hate these brands because I obviously still buy from some of them… but I’ve learned to control my unnecessary urges to spend money. What are you not going to buy?

4 thoughts on “Anti-Haul #1 | What I’m Not Going to Buy

  1. Love this! I totally agree with everything! I wouldn’t purchase anything from Jeffree Star or lime crime as well. If you are not a professional makeup artist you really do not need 10 different brands and shades of orange haha!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for the post 🙂 I agree with most of your picks here (although, I love my benefit industrial strength concealer!) I completely agree with your thoughts on the sephora pro palettes. I can’t imagine using up that much eyeshadow ever!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

