What am I doing with my life?

To answer that question above, I have no idea. I thought I knew where I was going but once everything didn’t go as planned, I am confused now. Am I not good enough? Where do I need to improve? Does my personality just not fit?

I thought I would get an internship or a job more related to my field this summer, but that hasn’t happened. It kept me up last night wondering if this will be similar to my post-grad years. I know finding a “dream career” shouldn’t fully determine my happiness in life but it is one of my life goals.

This feeling of dread and “not being good enough” really sucks. I’m confused at what direction I’m going and I’m scared I won’t make the most of these upcoming 2 years at university. I’m panicking.

Leave a Reply

