Best Pressed Translucent Powder so Far

I’m a pressed powder type of gal. Although I’ve never tried loose powder, it seems a bit messy for me and not practical when in a rush. Ever since I started wearing makeup in 2015, I have only tried three powders. They are: Too Faced Primed and Poreless, Rimmel Stay Matte, and the NYX HD finishing powder.

Out of all of those, NYX has to be my favorite. It’s silky smooth and has no weird fragrance. It obviously doesn’t keep me matte all day but compared to the other ones I’ve tried, this one keeps my face on the longest. I know it’s a finishing powder but it works great as a setting powder.

BeautyPlus_20170623132144_save

As you can see, I’ve already hit pan. I am tempted to buy another one but on my quest to find the best pressed translucent powder… I have to fight the urge.

Do you have any translucent powder recommendations?

Leave a Reply

