How I Clean Makeup Brushes | Easy & Affordable

I know most people don’t enjoy cleaning their makeup brushes but I actually don’t mind it. It makes me have peace of mind knowing they are free of dirt, grime, and bacteria. An easy, affordable way to deep clean your brushes is to use baby shampoo. I can’t recall where I learned it from but baby shampoo is gentle yet effective.

20170609_153303

I’ve had this bottle for about 2 years so it has definitely done me well. You can also use anti-bacterial dish soap too!

How do you clean your makeup brushes?

6 thoughts on “How I Clean Makeup Brushes | Easy & Affordable

    1. Haha, hopefully it’ll be a bit more enjoyable with the baby shampoo! It really gets in there and cleans great. Whenever i’m feeling super lazy, I always have clean backup brushes to use when I don’t feel like cleaning my current ones 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

