May Beauty Review 2017

Instead of a favorites post for May, I’ve decided to do a beauty review instead. I honestly haven’t came across many great products but I did come across some great music. Anyways, here are my reviews:

NYX HD Studio Photogenic Concealer (Light)

nyx concealer - review

I love how this has a pinky, salmon undertone. It covers up my dark circles better than the Maybelline Fit Me concealer. It is also a tad bit creamier and easier to blend.

Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray eye & concealer primer (Light/Medium)

stay dont - review

This is the type of primer where you must set with powder or a base shadow. If you don’t, it will crease. As for the undereyes, I don’t see much of a difference in longevity. But then again, I don’t really have any issues with concealer. I do like how the primer provides extra coverage since it is tinted.

Kat Von D Liquid Lipstick (Ludwig)

ludwig - review

KVD’s liquid lipsticks are interesting. They appear matte but when you press your lips together you can still feel moisture… which is a huge plus for me. It feels slightly sticky but nothing bothersome, like a lip gloss. This is a great everyday nude. Although it is lighter than my natural lip color, it does not wash me out.

Tarteist Lip Paint (Birthday Suit)

tarte - review

Tarte, on the other hand, looks matte and feels matte. Unfortunately, I cannot wear this for the whole day. I wore this while working a 7 hour shift and by the end of it, my lip color cracked and I was in pain. I’ve tried applying Vaseline on top to add a bit more moisture, but it turns into a weird baby pink nude… which is definitely not the original color. Side note, if you are a fan of KVD Ludwig, then you’ll definitely like this shade too.

swatches - review
Top: Tarte Birthday suit & Bottom: KVD Ludwig

Clinique Pep-Start Daily UV Protector SPF 50

sunscreen - review

This is the first physical sunscreen I’ve tried. I loved how it absorbed quickly into my skin and how affordable it was compared to other sunscreens at Sephora (it was only $19.50). Unfortunately, it broke me out. I planned on returning it but I threw the box away so I’ll have to use it on other parts of my body.

What products have you tried out in May?

5 thoughts on “May Beauty Review 2017

Leave a Reply

